Montana State University

Astrobiology Biogeocatalysis Research Center

P.O. Box 173142
221 Chem/Biochem Bldg
Montana State University
Bozeman, MT 59717

Tel: (406) 994-7039
Fax: (406) 994-1975
Email: abrc@montana.edu

ABRC People


Director

John W. Peters
Montana State University
Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Department of Microbiology
john.peters@chemistry.montana.edu
406.994.7212
MORE >

 

Associate Director

Martin A.A. Schoonen
Stony Brook University
Professor, Department of Geosciences
mschoonen@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
631.632.8007
MORE >
   

Investigators

Prasanta S. Bandyopadhyay
Montana State University
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Department of History, Philosophy,
& Religious Studies
psb@montana.edu
406.994.5212
MORE >

   

Gordon Brittan
Montana State University
Regents Professor
Department of History, Philosophy,
and Religious Studies
uhigb@montana.edu
406.994.5208
MORE >

   
Eric Boyd Eric Boyd
Montana State University
Co-Princial Investigator
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
eboyd@montana.edu
406.994.7046
MORE >
   
Joan B. Broderick
Montana State University
Professor, Department of Chemistry
and Biochemistry
jbroderick@chemistry.montana.edu
406.994.6160
MORE >
   
Michael Ceballos

The University of Montana
Native American Research Laboratory
Division of Biological Sciences
32 Campus Drive, HS104
rmichael.ceballos@umontana.edu
Missoula, MT 59812

406.243.5804 (office/lab)
406.243.4184 (fax)
MORE>

   

Trevor Douglas
Montana State University
Professor, Department of Chemistry
and Biochemistry
tdouglas@chemistry.montana.edu
406.994.6566
MORE >

   
Kristen Intemann Kristen Intemann
Montana State University
Assistant Professor,
History and Philosophy
intemann@montana.edu
MORE >
   
Timothy K. Minton
Montana State University
Professor, Department of Chemistry
and Biochemistry
tminton@montana.edu
406.994.5394
MORE >
   
John Parise
Stony Brook University
Professor, Department of Geosciences
john.parise@stonybrook.edu
631.632.8196
MORE >
   
Mark Skidmore Mark Skidmore
Montana State University
Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences
skidmore@montana.edu
MORE
406.994.7251
   
Daniel Strongin
Temple University
Professor, Department of Chemistry
dstrongi@temple.edu
215.204.7119
MORE >
   
Robert K. Szilagyi
Montana State University
Assistant Professor,
Department of Chemistry
and Biochemistry
szilagyi@montana.edu
406.994.4263
MORE >
   
Sara Waller Sara Waller
Montana State University
Associate Professor, History and Philosophy
sara.waller@montana.edu
MORE>
   

Mark Young
Montana State University
Professor, Department
of Plant Sciences and Plant Pathology

Department of Microbiology
myoung@montana.edu
406.994.5158
MORE >

   

Outreach

Dr. Jamie Cornish
Science Outreach and Education Specialist
jcornish@montana.edu
406.994.6005

 

Staff

Heather Rauser
Montana State University
Assistant to the Director
heather.rauser@montana.edu
406.994.7039
Fax:406.994.7470